Date

Earliest Lighting Latest Lighting Havdalah
Rosh Hashanah      
   Fri., Sept 18   7:27 p.m.  
   Sat., Sept. 19 after 8:25 p.m.*    
   Sun., Sept. 20     8:23 p.m. **
Sept. 25/26 6:18 p.m. 7:14 p.m. 8:12 p.m.
Yom Kippur       
   Sun., Sept. 27   7:11 p.m.  
   Mon., Sept 28     8:09 p.m.
Sukkot      
   Fri., Oct. 2   7:02 p.m.  
   Sat., Oct. 3 after 8:00 p.m.*    
   Sun., Oct. 4     7:58 p.m. **
Simhat Torah/Shemini Atzeret      
   Fri., Oct. 9 6:50 p.m.    
   Sat., Oct. 10 after 7:48 p.m.*    
   Sun., Oct. 11     7:46 p.m.**
October 16/17 6:38 p.m.   7:37 p.m.
October 23/24 6:27 p.m.   7:26 p.m.
October 30/31 6:17 p.m.   7:16 p.m.
November 6/7 5:09 p.m.    


*We do not kindle new flames (such as by striking a match) on Yom Tov. Therefore, on the second day of Yom Tov or on Shabbat following Yom Tov, light candles from a pre-existing flame, such from a match lit by a Yahrtzeit candle or other flame lit before the beginning of Yom Tov.

**Havdalah after Rosh Hashanah is the blessing over wine and havdalah alone (no spices or candle).

Weekly Service times:

See our online calendar at AhavasIsraelGR.org for the latest updates on the status of Shabbat morning and weekday mornings services.

Text Size

Jewish Date

Facebook Twitter RSS Feed 

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Please wait